Skip to Content

The London Collection

More Books:

The Bookseller’s Wife
Small Eden
At the Stroke of Nine O’Clock

The London Collection


The London Collection is a box set of three full-length novels linked only by their setting, the most exciting city in the world!

‘The city of London comes alive in all its urban multi-cultural mix and mass. Intelligent, thought-provoking and with details so well observed that you think, ‘I never noticed that before but she’s right!’ ‘ ~ Jean Gill, Author

My Counterfeit Self

From the award-winning author of Half-truths and White Lies and An Unknown Woman comes an evocative, life-affirming tale of one woman who decides that she isn’t going to sit by without protest.

‘Lucy Forrester leaps off the page, feisty and unconventional, so that you never quite know what to expect from her.’ ~ Julie Cordiner

A rose garden. A woman with white hair. An embossed envelope from the palace.

Lucy Forrester, for services to literature, you are nominated for a New Year’s Honour.

Her hands shake. But it’s not excitement. It’s rage. For five decades, she’s performed angry poems, attacked government policy on everything from Suez to Trident, chained herself to embassy railings, marched, chanted and held placards high.

Lucy knows who she is. Rebel, activist, word-wielder, thorn in the side of the establishment. Not a national bloody treasure.

Whatever this is – a parting gesture, a final act of revenge, or the cruellest of jokes – it can only be the work of one man. Dominic Marchmont, outspoken literary critic and her on/off lover of fifty years, whose funeral begins in under an hour. 

Smash all the Windows

Winner of The Selfies (Best independent fiction author) 2018 and a finalist in the 2018 IAN Book of the Year Awards

Thirteen years after the St Botolph and Old Billingsgate disaster, the victims’ families have lost faith in the justice system. But not in each other.

‘Takes us right under the skin of a cast of highly memorable characters, so that by the end of the book they become people we care deeply about.’ ~ Clare Flynn, author of The Pearl of Penang

It has taken conviction to right the wrongs.

It will take courage to learn how to live again.

For the families of the victims of the St Botolph and Old Billingsgate disaster, the undoing of a miscarriage of justice should be a cause for rejoicing. Finally, the coroner has ruled that the crowd did not contribute to their own deaths. Finally, now that lies have been unravelled and hypocrisies exposed, they can all get back to their lives.

If only it were that simple.

Tapping into the issues of the day, Davis delivers a highly charged work of fiction, a compelling testament to the human condition and the healing power of art. 

At the Stroke of Nine O’Clock

A Historical Novel Society Editor’s Choice.

A seductive tale of glamour, intrigue, scandal and deception, featuring three remarkable women who dare to break society’s strict conventions and forge paths for themselves in a man’s world.

‘An extraordinary novel so rich and detailed you emerge feeling as if you’ve just watched a classic film.’ ~ JJ Marsh, author

‘This is the first time I have come across this author, and what a revelation! She writes stunning prose that keeps the pages turning.’ Historical Novel Review.

Like most working-class daughters, Caroline Wilby is expected to help support her family. Alone in a strange city, she must grab any opportunity that comes her way. Even if that means putting herself in danger.

Star of the silver screen, Ursula Delancy, has just been abandoned by the man she left her husband for. Already hounded by the press, it won’t be long before she’s making headlines for all the wrong reasons.

Patrice Hawtree was once the most photographed debutante of her generation. Now childless and trapped in a loveless marriage, her plans to secure the future of her ancient family home are about to be jeopardised by her husband’s gambling addiction.

Each believes she has already lost in life, not knowing how far she still has to fall.

Six years later, one cause will reunite them: when a young woman commits a crime of passion and is condemned to hang, remaining silent isn’t an option.

‘You don’t read a Jane Davis novel – you inhabit it.’ ~ Clare Flynn, author of The Pearl of Penang

‘Davis has a light touch. She writes with subtlety and nuance. And she does something many writers of literary fiction fail to do: she tells a good story.’ ~ Put It In Writing Book Blog.

Publication Details:

Published: February 23, 2021
Book Type: ebook
Book Format: epub/mobi

Available At These Locations: